629 North Main Street Hattiesburg, MS 39401


2017 Testing Schedule:                                                                                  

January 14-15, Charlotte, NC -  Registration Closed
Jan. 21-22, Little Rock, AR-  Registration Closed
March 18-19, Atlanta, GA
May 20-21, Cleveland, OH
June 24-25, Atlanta, GA
July 8-9, Little Rock, AR
August 2-3, Kansas City, MO
September 16-17, Atlanta, GA
November 11-12, Jacksonville, FL

Certification Testing - Click Testing Event Below for Details and Registration Form
Title Start Date End Date Event Type Where
TESTING: March 18-19, 2017 03-18-2017 03-19-2017 Testing Atlanta, GA
TESTING: May 20-21, 2017 05-20-2017 05-21-2017 Testing Cleveland, Ohio
TESTING: June 24-25, 2017 06-24-2017 06-25-2017 Testing Atlanta, GA
TESTING: July 8-9, 2017 07-08-2017 07-09-2017 Testing Little Rock, AR
TESTING: August 2-3, 2017 08-02-2017 08-03-2017 Testing Kansas City, MO
TESTING: September 16-17, 2017 09-16-2017 09-17-2017 Testing Atlanta, GA
TESTING: November 11-12, 2017 11-11-2017 11-12-2017 Testing Jacksonville, FL

Policies and Procedures:

Key to Testing Abbreviations:

     CVR® - Certified Verbatim Reporter®
     CVR®-CM - Certified Verbatim Reporter®-Certificate of Merit
     MVR - Military Verbatim Reporter
     RVR® - Realtime Verbatim Reporter
     RBC™ - Registered Broadcast Captioner
     RCP™ - Registered CART Provider
     NSC - National Speed Champion

Reminder:  A passing score on the Written Knowledge Test is valid for a period of three years provided continuous NVRA membership is maintained. If you held a passing score on the Written Knowledge Test as of December 1, 2015, that score expires on November 30, 2018, and you must retake the Written Knowledge Test in order to achieve your CVR.

The following states and the District of Columbia currently allow voice writers to practice in their judicial systems: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona (by VR system), Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana (pending),Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico (realtime only), North Carolina, North Dakota, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Washington, DC.